Trofeu Pell Foto

Since 1945, the Igualada Photography Association (Agrupación Fotográfica de Igualada – AFI.

AFI’s prestige in 1945 was confirmed by its ability to assemble a jury of leading photographers of the time, such as José Ortiz Echagüe, Joaquin Pla Janini, Juan Tejedor Comes, Claudio Carbonell Flo, and José M Lladó y Bausili as secretary.

From 1950 onward, it changed its name to Ibérico (Iberian) to broaden the field to Portugal and Andorra. Sponsored by the  Igualada Tanners’ Guild [Gremio de Curtidores de Igualada], in 1968 the competition changed its name to Ibérico Trofeo Piel, by which it continues to be known to this day, and since 2015 it has once again become international.

Ana Robles